The New CC Global Network – First US Chapter Meeting

On behalf of the current Creative Commons USA affiliate team, we’d like to announce that we’ve officially gotten the go-ahead to organize our first US chapter meeting under the new Network Charter. This restructure is an exciting opportunity for us to collectively build the CC network in the USA, reach new opportunities, and empower open advocates around the country – and we can’t wait to get started.

Just to quickly recap some of the terms you’ll run into:

CC-USA Chapter: the organization through which we coordinate advocacy, communications, and strategy on all CC-related activities in the US

CC Platforms: global, collaborative, working spaces for open advocates around the world, each focused on a particular subject area

CC Global Network: the full sum of the local chapters, the platforms, and CC HQ, governed by official Global Network members and representatives.

Over the next few weeks, we’ll be talking with folks about the chapter and how things will move forward – and to start, we’re hosting two community calls to discuss the new structure, get to know each other, and prep for our first formal meeting.

June 21st, 2pm ET/11am PT

June 26th, 3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT

Please send us a quick RSVP to info@creativecommonsusa.org with your name/contact info in order to receive call-in details. If possible, let us know which call you’ll attend, or if you can’t make either but do want to participate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *